Union and Territory QUESTIONS

Exam NameUnion and Territory QUESTIONS
DescriptionUnion and Territory QUESTIONS and Answers exams contains the questions from various competitive exams.These questions are the part of previous year paper.These kind of questions would be helpful in preparing for exams like IAS, PCS, UPSC, NDA, CDS SSC, RRB, PSC, IBPS

Back to Parent Category
Create QuestionPDF   Start Exam
Question: How does the Constitution of India describe India as ?

Answer:A Union of States

Question: Which commission made the recommendations which formed the basis for the Punjab Reorganization Act which created the States Punjab and Haryana ?

Answer:Shah Commission

Question: Article 1 of the Constitution of India Declares India as -

Answer:Union of States

Question: The number of Union Territories in India is-


Question: Of the following, the town does not come within the National Capital Region (NCR) is -


Question: Which of the following States is a member of the Seven Sisters ?


Question: Sikkim was made an integral part of India under the -

Answer:36th Amendment

Question: The States of the Indian Union can be reorganised or their boundaries altered by-

Answer:the Union Parliament by a simple majority in the ordinary process of legislation

Question: Among the following States, which one was formed last ?


Question: Which one of the following is the first State to have been formed on linguistic basis ?

Answer:Andhra Pradesh

Question: How many States and Union Territories are there in India ?

Answer:29 States and 7 Union territories

Question: The power to curve out a new State is vested in-

Answer:The Parliament

Question: Andhra Pradesh was created as a linguistic state in-


Question: By which one of the following Constitution Amendments Delhi has become National Capital Region (NCR)?

Answer:69th Amendment

Question: Uttarakhand State came into existence on-

Answer:November 9, 2000

Question: Which of the following is NOT a Union Territory ?


Question: In which year was the State of Jharkhand formed ?


Question: One of the following is NOT a Union territory


Question: The master plan of National Capital Region (NCR) was approved in :


Question: Which one of the following is the correct chronological order of the formation of the following States as full states of the Indian Union ?

Answer:Nagaland-Haryana-Sikkim-Arunachal Pradesh